The plan you choose is based on your needs. Below are the three plans you can currently choose from in Karani.
The main difference between the "Starter" plan and the paid plans is the number of contacts you can have on your account. The main difference between the "Individual" plan and the "Premium" plan is with the "Premium" plan you can supervise other users and manage multiple accounts.
To choose your plan, go to the "Pricing" page from the Karani homepage.
Click on the button that says "Start 30-day Free Trial" for the plan that best meets your needs. All Karani plans start as a 30-day trial.
Note: Currently, all new users are placed into a 30-day trial of the individual plan. However, you can change your desired plan the moment you log in for the first time. Sorry for this inconvenience, and this will updated in the near future.
After you click the "Start 30-day Free Trial" button, you'll be taken to this form to create your account.
Here's what a filled out form looks like.
Click "Create Account" and you'll get an email from Karani with a link verify your account.
Click on the link in your verification email from Karani and you're done!
You can switch plans after you create a Karani account.
To do that, click on the "Settings" cog after you log in to Karani.
Click on the tab that says "Plan"
From there, you can downgrade or upgrade your plan by clicking on the button of the plan you want to switch to.
If you upgrade your plan, you will be billed the prorated amount for the rest of the month the moment you switch. There is no refund if you cancel or downgrade your plan.
If I sign up mid-30-day trial, can I continue my trial for free?
No, you will be billed the prorated amount for the rest of the month when you switch to a paid plan.
Where do I put my credit card information?
You put in your credit card information when you sign up for a paid plan. At any time, you can view and update your credit card information by clicking on "Settings" in Karani's navigation then clicking the "Payment" tab.
Am I billed the moment I switch plans?
Yes, you will be billed the prorated amount for the rest of the month the moment you switch to a more expensive plan. There is no refund if you cancel or downgrade your plan.
What day of the month will I be billed?
The day you sign up for a paid plan.