Show/hide Table of Contents

Sharing Accounts

With the Premium plan, you can access the accounts of anyone who shares their Karani account with you. This is perfect for supervisors overseeing their staff team's fundraising, or for a team sharing accounts across multiple users.

Sharing your account

From the Karani dashboard, click on "Settings" then click on the tab that says "Share Account"

You'll be taken to this page.

Share

From there, click on the "+ Account Share" button and enter the email of the person you'd like to share with (this person must also have a Karani account).

They will receive an email notifying them that you've shared your account.

Once they've accepted the share, you will be able to see a list of people you've shared your account with on the Share Account page.

The person you share with can view and change anything in your Karani account (contacts, tasks, groups, reports, preferences, etc.) except your login information, payment information, and subscription plan.

How to remove a shared account

To remove an account that was shared with a premium user, select the "Share Account" tab in the settings and you will see a table of accounts that have been shared with you.

Click the red "Remove" button next to the account name that you would like to remove.